This eight-room home built in 1839 belonged to Levi and Catharine Coffin who used it as a safe haven for hundreds of fugitive slaves on their journey to Canada. The Coffin’s home became known as “The Grand Central Station of the Underground Railroad" and they were the "conductors.”  Next door to the home is a 5,100 sq. ft. interactive museum that offers visitors year-round programming, a "Souls Seeking Safety" exhibition, a gift shop, orientation area, and much more.